Pastoral and Administrative Staff

These men and women serve the daily oversight of the life, ministry & operations of CCH and are an integral part of the success of our ministries.


Doug VarnadoSenior Pastor
Lindsay WolthersSr. Pastor Administrative Assistant
Terry OwensAdministrative Pastor
Spencer HigginsWorshiping Arts Director
Eric WoodProduction Director
Linda VarnadoFRIENDS Ministry Pastor
Jake LamptonYouth Pastor
Abby SholarYouth Girls Director + Creative Director
Becca GaunchYouth Logistics Coordinator
Trent RoganKid's Pastor
Jenny BresnahanFamily Ministry 252 Director
Joanna BodekerFamily Ministry Assistant
Lisa Newton Community Kids Club Director + Administrative Support
Christy GoadAccounting
Kristi CondonHR/Publishing
Lauren CarnahanYouth Logistics Coordinator + Website Designer
Gretchen CassettyAdministrative Support
Julie WrightAdministrative Support


Executive Board

This team of church members and the Administrative Pastor oversees all fiscal issues and annual budget for ministry and staffing, and is responsible for the development and maintenance of the CCH campus and physical buildings.

Evelyn Bonds
Katie Brown
Mike Brown
Linda Carnahan
Jack Driver
Steve Gregory
Terry Owens
Corinne Perry
Brian Schnabel
Bob Shaw


Ministry Directors

Ministry Directors are chosen from the membership to lead the various ministries and develop teams that strategize and plan to serve the vision of CCH.

Adult Education Jessica Jones
FRIENDS Linda Varnado
FellowshipWarren & Jamie McKenzie
Guest ImpactMaury Buchanan
Life Groups Ron Blanton
Men’s Ministry Jim Harrison
Security Ken Borghi (Interim)
Women’s Ministry Sue McMahon
World Missions Ann Crittenden
Worshiping Arts Spencer Higgins



Spiritual Leadership is the responsibility of this team. They are chosen from the membership to serve every three years. They are set apart by the church and by the Holy Spirit for the purpose of listening to God, following the vision of CCH and to lead, guide, and pray for the CCH families.

Ron Blanton
Kirk Brown
Don Crittenden
Joe Earnest
Darren Frank
Danny Jelley
Gary Kitchen
Brian Neighbours
David Patton
George Pendergrass
Bob Royster
Mike Taylor
Jason Tomlinson
Doug Varnado


Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt